Publication Ethics

  • Publication Ethics

    Publication ethics of Natural Product Research and Development

    Ethical Issues

    Natural products research and development advocates the fairness and seriousness of academic publishing, strictly implements the peer review, and adopts double anonymized review. After receiving the manuscript, the manuscript proceeds to pre-review status (usually within 2 working days). Firstly, manuscript misconduct detection is performed and the scientificity and originality of the manuscript is determined by searching in authoritative databases using keywords related to the content of the manuscript as the search content. After the manuscript has passed the preliminary examination, an email will be sent to the author to notify him/her of the manuscript reviewing fee, and after receiving the reviewing fee, the manuscript will be sent to peer reviewers (if the author has submitted manuscripts to the journal before, the peer review and reviewing fee will be charged at the same time). Before submitting for peer reviewers, the author’s name, institution, and other relevant information will be hidden, and the peer reviewers are researchers who are not in the same region and the same institution as the author, to ensure that the peer reviewers evaluate the manuscript fairly and objectively. In addition, Natural products research and development has a more comprehensive pool of reviewers in the field of natural products and related research field, and reviewers will be supplemented according to the needs. All manuscripts shall be submitted to at least two experts for peer review, mainly to evaluate the scientificity, innovation and practicability. After the experts give the review opinions, the deputy editor in chief will make a decision on whether to publish after the comprehensive evaluation, and the editor in chief will make the final review. For the submitted papers, accepted papers and papers to be published, the editors will conduct academic misconduct detection in the “Academic Misconduct Detection System for Science and Technology Journals” on CNKI. Repetition rates below 30% pass the test, and those equal to or above 30% are considered as possible academic misconduct. Articles that are subject to academic misconduct are handled as follows:

    1.   The journal treats the papers finally identified as academic misconduct with a prudent attitude, and will notify the author in time and allow them to explain and redress this issue.

    2.   If the paper has not yet been accepted, the journal will immediately terminate its processing, make a rejection process, and give a warning to the author.

    3.   If the paper has been accepted but not officially published, the journal will do the withdrawal process and give the author an archive and warning.

    4.   If the paper has been officially published, the journal will publish the announcement of officially canceling the publication of the paper on the official website, notify the cooperative database to delete the online version, terminate the dissemination, and notify the author’s institution of this event.

    5.   The journal will never accept papers written by the first and corresponding authors of papers with serious plagiarism or multiple submissions in one manuscript.

    Author Ethics

    1.   Authors are responsible for the authenticity of their papers and have the responsibility to cooperate with editorial requests for supporting materials such as original images, original data, fund establishment assignment letters and project titles.

    2.   Authors should carefully refer to the submission instructions, integrity statement and copyright transfer agreement of this journal, and write the paper according to the manuscript template.

    3.   The signed author must be the substantive contributor of the paper. We must resolutely resist the signature of non-substantive academic contributors on the paper and ensure that the signature order has been confirmed by all authors. Generally, there are no more than 2 co-first authors and co-corresponding authors.

    4.   Authors should include the name and affiliation at the time of submission. The affiliation of the author(s) shall be relevant to the research, or if not, the author(s) should indicate their contribution to the research or provide a certificate from the author(s)' affiliation that the author(s) actually conducted the research.

    5.   Author and unit signatures should not be changed in general, but if a change is necessary (before the first online publication), the main author (first author and corresponding author) should submit a written request for change to the editorial board, stating the reasons and signed by all signatory authors, and should not be changed in the revised manuscript without permission.

    6.   The manuscript is original and has not been published in other publications or in any other way. There are no problems of plagiarism, forgery and multiple submissions of one manuscript, and there are no confidentiality and other copyright related infringement issues.

    7.   If the works and/or words are used in the text, they should be cited in the form of references. The editorial board checks all the manuscript by using the scientific and technological journal academic misconduct document detection system (AMLC) of CNKI.

    8.   For clinical trials on humans and experiments on animal, authors are required to provide documentation of the ethical review of the research protocol and, where patients (subjects) are involved, to sign an informed consent form.

    9.   When an author discovers a material error or inaccuracy in his/her own published paper, especially a non-intentional error, the author is obligated to promptly notify the editorial board and to cooperate with the editorial board by withdrawing the paper or issuing an appropriate “correction” statement.

    Editor Ethics

    1.   Editors should deal with each manuscript in a fair, impartial and timely manner and make a decision to accept or reject a paper on the basis of its importance, originality, scientific merit, readability, authenticity of the research and its relevance to the journal.

    2.   Editors should not be biased against the author's work unit, gender, professional title, academic honor, etc.

    3.   Editors should observe the principle of confidentiality by keeping the authors' research confidential and the personal information of the reviewers confidential.

    4.   Editors must not be motivated by interest to interfere with the peer review process of external reviewers to ensure that peer experts are independent in giving their review recommendations.

    5.   When selecting experts to review papers, editors should try to avoid being in the same region as the author, have no less than two peer reviewers, and try not to select them in the same region, and should not select a bylined author as a reviewer.

    6.   For review experts recommended by the author, editors should carefully review whether their basic information is accurate, whether their academic background is consistent with the research context of the article, and whether there is a conflict of interest with the author, and carefully decide whether they need to be sent to the recommended expert for review; for experts who recuse themselves, if the author gives good reasons, the author's choice should be respected as much as possible.

    7.   Editors are responsible for avoiding academic misconduct, such as multiple submissions and duplicate publications, and should do three checks and reviews on papers that are initially submitted, those that are confirmed for acceptance, and those that are about to be published.

    8.   Editors should consider publishing negative results obtained from scientific and rigorous research, so as to avoid unnecessary research repeated by other scholars.

    9.   Editors should respect the author's point of view and style of writing, and any key modifications involving academic views should be approved by the author.

    Reviewer Ethics

    1.   When receiving the invitation, reviewer should first understand the positioning and review requirements of the journal. Examine whether your professional knowledge and research direction match the reviewed manuscripts. If not, inform editors in time and clearly, and suggest changing the review experts.

    2.   Reviewers should examine their own time allocation and whether they can submit review opinions within the specified time. If not, inform the editors in time or negotiate with the editors on an acceptable review time to avoid deliberately delaying the review.

    3.   Reviewers should adhere to the principles of fairness, impartiality, confidentiality and timeliness in making responsible reviews of manuscripts, making honest, objective and fair assessments of the strengths and weaknesses of manuscripts and their content, giving reasonable and constructive reviews in a timely manner, and not divulging the authors' research content.

    4.   Reviewers should not use their review facilities to suppress or disparage an author's paper when they find that the author is engaged in research similar to their own; Reviewers should consciously recuse themselves when they find that they are reviewing a manuscript with which they have a conflict of interest (e.g., project team member, colleague relationship, teacher brother relationship, kinship, etc.).

    5.   Reviewers should observe the principle of confidentiality in peer review and avoid disclosing the content of the manuscript and related information to any uninvolved person during the review process and after the review is completed.

    6.   Reviewers may not delegate the review to others (colleagues, students, etc.) without the permission of the journal's editorial board.

    Determination of Academic Misconduct and Handling

    In order to purify the public academic platform, strengthen the construction of academic ethics in science and technology journals, promote scientific integrity, advocate good academic style, protect the rights and interests of readers and authors, and maintain the academic quality and reputation of the journal, Natural Products Research and Development will detect papers through the "Scientific and Technical Journal Academic Misconduct Literature Detection System" of China Knowledge Network and related database search system, and use the "Chinese Academic Literature Network Publishing Database" as the full-text comparison database to detect academic misconduct of papers in all aspects of editing and publishing, and execute the corresponding treatment depending on the circumstances of the papers identified as academic misconduct.

    1.   Scope of test paper

    l    All submitted papers, accepted papers and published papers.

    l    Papers that raise questions about academic misconduct during peer review.

    l    Papers reported for alleged academic misconduct.

    2.   Criteria for determining academic misconduct

    The journal carries out duplicate checking and detection through the "academic misconduct document detection system of scientific and Technological Journals" of CNKI. For papers with high repetition rate or obvious doubts in the detection report, the editorial department will submit the papers and related papers and detection reports to the editorial committee or reviewers to determine whether the papers are suspected of academic misconduct. The criteria for identifying academic misconduct papers are as follows:

    l    Plagiarism: Directly publish other people's or existing ideas, opinions, data, images, research methods, written expressions, etc. in their own name without citation or explanation; Excessive citation of other published literature.

    l    Falsification: Fabricating or fabricating data or facts.

    l    Tampering: Deliberately changing data and facts to make them lose authenticity.

    l    Improper signature: Signature is inconsistent with the actual contribution of the paper.

    l    Multiple submissions for one manuscript: The same paper or multiple papers with only minor differences (such as different title, keywords, abstract, author ranking, author unit, or a small amount of content in the main body of the paper) are submitted to multiple journals, or transferred to other issues within the agreed or legal time limit.

    l    Repeated publication: Without proper explanation, a large number of contents in his published works are repeated in the paper.

    l    Split publication: The research results based on the same subject, data and materials can be split into several publishable units for publication as multiple papers.

    3.   Treatment of papers identified as academic misconduct

    l    The journal treats the papers finally identified as academic misconduct with a prudent attitude, and will notify the author in time and allow them to explain and redress this issue.

    l    If the paper has not yet been accepted, the journal will immediately terminate its processing, make a rejection process, and give a warning to the author.

    l    If the paper has been accepted but not officially published, the journal will do the withdrawal process and give the author an archive and warning.

    l    If the paper has been officially published, the journal will publish the announcement of officially canceling the publication of the paper on the official website, notify the cooperative database to delete the online version, terminate the dissemination, and notify the author’s institution of this event.

    l    The journal will never accept papers written by the first and corresponding authors of papers with serious plagiarism or multiple submissions in one manuscript.

    4.   Handling of author's objection

    If author of the paper disagrees with the identification and handling results, he/she can submit a written application for review to the journal within the specified time after receiving the notice (the journal will not accept it if it is overdue). The journal is responsible for inviting experts to review the paper, making final handling opinions, and notifying the author of the review results.


  • 2019-04-19 Visited: 4857

出版伦理

  • 天然产物研究与开发期刊出版伦理规范

    一、同行评议制度

    《天然产物研究与开发》崇尚学术出版的公平性公平性和严肃性,严格执行同行评议制度,采用“双盲”评审。收到稿件后,稿件进入初审阶段(一般为2个工作日内),首先进行稿件不端行为检测,以与稿件内容相关的关键词为检索内容在权威数据库中进行检索,确定稿件的科学性和独创性。稿件初审通过后,发送邮件通知作者缴纳审稿费,收到审稿费后选送专家外审(若作者在本刊有过投稿经历,稿件外审与审稿费收取将同时进行),送审前隐去作者姓名、单位等相关信息,论文评审专家为与作者非同一地区、同一系统的研究人员,确保评审专家公平、公正、客观地对稿件做出评价。此外,本刊建立有较为全面的评审专家库,涉及天然产物及其相关研究领域,并会根据审稿需要对专家库中审稿专家进行增补。所有稿件选送不少于两位专家进行同行评审,主要评估论文科学性、创新性和实用性,专家给出审稿意见后,执行副主编综合评价后作出是否发表的决定,主编终审。对于投稿论文、确定录用论文、即将刊出论文,编辑均在中国知网科技期刊学术不端文献检测系统进行学术不端检测,重复率低于30%则通过检测,等于或高于30%则视为可能存在学术不端行为。对于存在学术不端行为的文章,处理办法如下: 

    1.本刊本着审慎的态度对待最终认定为学术不端的论文,将及时通知作者,允许作者在规定时间内就此问题做出解释和申辩; 
    2. 若论文尚未录用,本刊将立即终止其处理流程,作退稿处理并对作者给予警告;
    3. 若论文已录用但未正式刊发,本刊将做退稿处理并取消其录用资格,同时对作者给予存档和警告;

    4. 若论文已正式刊发,本刊将在纸版、官网刊发正式撤销发表该论文的公告,通知合作数据库对网络版同时删除,终止该论文的传播,并就此事件向作者所在单位进行通报;

    5. 对严重抄袭剽窃、一稿多投多发的论文的第一作者及通信作者所撰写的论文,本刊永不录用。

    二、作者伦理

    1. 作者应对论文的真实性负责,有责任配合编辑部要求提供原始图片、原始数据、基金立项任务书和项目名称等证明材料;

    2. 作者仔细参看过本刊投稿须知、诚信声明和版权转让协议,并已按本刊论文模板要求进行撰写论文;

    3. 作者署名,荣誉与责任共存。署名作者必须是论文的实质性贡献者,坚决抵制无实质性学术贡献者在论文上署名,保证署名顺序已经得到所有作者的确认。共同第一作者与共同通信作者一般不超过2位;

    4. 作者在投稿时应写明作者姓名及单位。作者单位应与论文研究内容相关,如不相关,作者应说明自己在研究中所做的贡献,或由作者单位出具证明,证明该作者确实从事了这项研究;

    5. 作者和单位署名一般不得更改,如确需变更时(网络首发前),论文主要负责人第一作者和通信作者需向编辑部提交书面变更申请,陈述理由,并由所有署名作者签字认可,不得擅自在修改稿中更改

    6. 论文是原创性的,而且没有在其他刊物或以其他任何方式公开发表过(包括任何文种); 无抄袭、伪造和一稿多投问题不涉及保密及其他与著作权有关的侵权问题。

    7. 文中使用了他人的作品和/或文字应当以参考文献的形式引用。编辑部对所有投稿稿件使用中国知网(CNKI)的科技期刊学术不端文献检测系统(AMLC)进行稿件查重

    8. 人体的临床试验和部分动物实验论文,作者需提供研究方案的伦理审查证明文件,涉及患者受试者的应签订知情同意书

    9. 当作者发现自己发表的论文有重大错误或不准确时尤其是非主观故意的错误作者有义务及时通知编辑部并配合编辑部撤回论文或发表适当的更正声明。

    10. 关于在学术论文署名中常见问题或错误的诚信提醒(见下图)。


    三、 编辑/编委伦理

    1. 编辑/编委应公平、公正、及时地处理每一篇稿件,并根据论文的重要性、原创性、科学性、可读性、研究的真实性及其与期刊的相关性做出接受或拒稿的决定

    2. 编辑/编委不应对作者的工作单位、性别、专业职称、学术荣誉等存在偏见

    3. 编辑/编委应遵守保密原则一方面对作者的研究内容保密另一方面要对审稿专家的个人信息保密

    4. 编辑/编委不得受利益驱使干预外审专家的同行评议过程确保同行专家独立地给出评审建议

    5. 编辑/编委在选取论文评审专家时,应尽量避免与作者在同一地区,不少于两位同行评审,且尽量不在同一地区选择,不得选择署名作者作为审稿专家。

    6. 对于作者推荐的评审专家编辑/编委应认真审核其基本信息是否准确学术背景是否与该文的研究背景相符与作者是否存在利益冲突谨慎决定是否需要送审给推荐专家对于回避的专家,若作者给出的理由充分,应尽量尊重作者选择;

    7. 编辑/编委有责任避免一稿多投和重复发表等学术不端行为,应对初投稿论文、确定录用论文、即将刊出的论文做3次查重并审核

    8. 对有科学严谨研究获得的阴性结果编辑/编委应考虑发表,以避免其他学者重复不必要的研究

    9. 编辑/编委要尊重作者的观点、行文风格,对论文所做的涉及学术观点等关键性修改都应征得作者的同意。

    四、审稿专家伦理

    1.评审专家在收到审稿邀请时应首先了解期刊的定位及审稿要求。审视自己的专业知识和研究方向与所评审的稿件是否匹配如不匹配应及时、明确告知编辑/编委并建议更换评审专家

    2.评审专家应审视自己的时间分配是否可以在规定时间内提交审稿意见。如果不能应及时告知编辑/编委或与编辑/编委协商一个可接受的审稿时间避免故意拖延审稿工作

    3.评审专家应坚持公平、公正、保密、及时的原则对稿件做出负责任的评审意见,对稿件及其内容的优缺点做出诚实、客观、公正的评估及时给出合理、有建设性的评审意见不得泄露作者的研究内容

    4.当审稿人发现作者从事的研究和自己相近时,不得利用审稿便利压制或者贬低作者的论文;当发现审阅与自己有利益冲突如项目组成员、同事关系、师兄弟关系、亲属关系等的稿件时,应自觉回避;

    5.评审专家应遵守同行评议的保密原则避免在评审过程中以及审稿完成之后向任何无关人员透露稿件内容及相关信息

    6.未经期刊编辑部许可评审专家不得擅自委托其他人同事、学生等审理

    五、 学术不端认定及处理办法

    为净化公共学术平台,加强科技期刊学术道德规范建设,促进科研诚信,倡导优良学风,保护广大读者和作者的权益,维护本刊的学术质量与声誉,《天然产物研究与开发》将通过中国知网“科技期刊学术不端文献检测系统”及相关数据库搜索系统对论文进行检测,以《中国学术文献网络出版总库》为全文比对数据库,在编辑出版各环节检测论文的学术不端行为,对认定学术不端论文,视其情节执行相应处理。
    1.检测论文范围
    (1)所有投稿论文、录用论文和已发表论文;
    (2)同行评议过程中提出学术不端相关疑问的论文;
    (3)被举报涉嫌学术不端行为的论文。
    2.学术不端认定标准
             本刊通过中国知网“科技期刊学术不端文献检测系统”进行查重检测,对论文重复率较高或检测报告有明显疑点的论文,编辑部会将论文及相关论文、检测报告提交编委或审稿专家认定论文是否涉嫌学术不端及其形式。认定学术不端论文的标准如下:
    (1)剽窃:直接将他人或已存在的思想、观点、数据、图像、研究方法、文字表述等,不加引注或说明,以自己的名义发表;过度引用他人已发表文献的内容。
    (2)伪造:编造或虚构数据或事实。
    (3)篡改:故意改变数据和事实,使其失去真实性。
    (4)不当署名:署名对论文的实际贡献不符。
    (5)一稿多投:同一篇论文或只有微小差别(如论文题目、关键词、摘要、作者排序、作者单位不同,或论文正文有少量内容不同)的多篇论文,投给多个期刊,或在约定或法定期限内再转投其他期刊。
    (6)重复发表:未恰当说明,在论文中大量重复自己已经发表论著中的内容。
    (7)拆分发表:将实质上基于同一主题、数据、资料的研究结果,本可以一次发表而拆分成若干可发表的单元,作为多篇论文发表。
    3. 对认定为学术不端论文的处理
    (1)本刊本着审慎的态度对待最终认定为学术不端的论文,将及时通知作者,允许作者在规定时间内就此问题做出解释和申辩;
    (2)若论文尚未录用,本刊将立即终止其处理流程,作退稿处理并对作者给予警告;
    (3)若论文已录用但未正式刊发,本刊将做退稿处理并取消其录用资格,同时对作者给予存档和警告;
    (4)若论文已正式刊发,本刊将在纸版、官网刊发正式撤销发表该论文的公告,通知合作数据库对网络版同时删除,终止该论文的传播,并就此事件向作者所在单位进行通报;
    (5)对严重抄袭剽窃、一稿多投多发的论文的第一作者及通信作者所撰写的论文,本刊将永不再录用。
    4. 论文作者异议的处理
            如论文作者对本刊认定和处理结果持有异议,可在接到通知后在规定时间内向本刊提出书面申请复核(逾期本刊将不予受理),本刊负责邀请专家对论文进行复审,做出最终处理意见,并将复审结果通知论文作者。


  • 发布日期:2019-04-19 浏览: 4530